top of page

MONTHLY FAVORITES: August

Another late post, I have been preoccupied with a lot of things (mainly vlogging (I have 113 subscribers now I’m so happy)) and I wasn’t able to update my blog. (I’m sorry blog.) But please do subscribe to my channel. I am a striving blogger and vlogger, please, I need support. LOL.

Anyway, here is the list of favorites for the month of August:

MOVIE: 100 Tula Para Kay Stella

When they announced the movies included in the Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino, this one was the movie I wanted to watch the most probably because of the title itself since I am a sucker for poems. I watched it alone at SM Cinemas and I made the right decision because this movie made me cry and I am much more comfortable crying alone. Though I couldn’t say it’s actually crying alone since the cinema was full and I had teenage boys beside me. Well heck I care, I crie. (Crying emoticon) This movie is just so relatable it hurts so much.

Here is my review on my Facebook Page:

YOUTUBER: ThePaperkKitesband

I have this hobby of checking on comments of my facebook friends’ posts, random posts. (Sorry, friends LOL.) I happen to find this indie band from a comment on one of my friend’s post and tried to check them on Youtube. I got so much feels for this band. Their Twelvefour Album is stuck on my travel playlist. It calms my nerves despite the *^%$#@&^$ Ortigas Extension traffic. (Feel my struggle). Listen to their music here and subscribe to their channel here: thepaperkitesband

FOOD: Prawn Spicy Aligue

PRAWN and ALIGUE. You heard me right! Mouthwatering goodness. I got to eat it from Rekado Modern Filipino Cuisine when we did a Food Vlog. Watch the video here:

GAME: Tekken 7 Arcade Game

Tekken will always be one of my favorite video games of all time. I especially love using Asuka Kazama because she is cute and deadly. I haven’t yet mastered her techniques but I have a few tricks up my sleeve. I always crush Axl (my best friend) when we play in arcades and I feel so triumphant! *insert evil laugh* YOU LOSE.

MAKEUP: Stila (Bacca)

My cutie friend Kai gave me this liquid matte lipstick when we did the food vlog. I love it not only because of the mean pink shade, but also because it stays even after I had a meal. The lipstick comes on a cute size and a nice brush so it’s very easy to apply.

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page