top of page

MONTHLY FAVORITES: July


MOVIE: Kita Kita

This is the first time I included a local film on my list of favorites for the month. Kita Kita has been trending lately on social media for its great cinematography and storyline. It focuses mainly on two characters, Tonyo, the not-so-handsome but funny neighbor of Lea, a blind lady who had her heart broken because of her ex fiancé Nobu. People are going gaga over the movie because it plays so much with emotions. You will be laughing ‘til your tummy hurts and afterwards hurts your eyes with so much crying. Watch it! Kita Kita is still showing on cinemas nationwide.

YOUTUBER: HatsuneRiku

If you play League of Legends, I’m sure you know who Riku is. She is one of the known shoutcasters of Garena PH. I happened to meet her once at an event at Ateneo De Manila for MatsuCon 2017. I wasn’t able to speak with her or anything, but I discovered her YouTube channel through a friend who shared it on Facebook. Riku is not just a cutie but also an amazing shoutcaster and voice actress as well. She showcases her talents on her YouTube channel and they are very interesting to watch. Subscribe to her channel here: HatsuneRiku.

FOOD: Krispy Kreme-Original Glazed

Believe it or not, I have only eaten a Krispy Kreme donut for the first time last week. I have always been a fan of donuts and Krispy Kreme is now one of my favorites. I remember seeing a documentary about Krispy Kreme and how delicate they make their original glazed donut. Ugh, now I’m craving.

GAME: Everwing on Messenger

Everwing is a Filipino-made game on Facebook Messenger that people are going crazy about. Funny thing about Everwing is that you will often get message notification from Facebook friends who never talks to you but when you open it, it’s a challenge or an invite from Everwing. People almost everywhere are playing Everwing nowadays and I’m guilty to be one of them. Everwing is such an easy game but you will get easily hooked. This game is probably the reason why my mobile data allowance doesn’t last for a week.

MAKEUP: Quick FX No-Shine Mattifier

It has been a long search for a good and affordable primer and I finally found one. Quick FX offers a lot of products for different purposes and this is one of my favorites. Quick FX No-Shine Mattifier lives to it name for it takes the shine off of your face, especially for my skin type since I have oily skin. Perfect for just simple makeup, just apply it on your skin, some press powder, a little bit of lipstick, mascara, don’t forget the eyebrows(!) and tada! You’re ready!

Still a late post but I have the complete list of favorites this month. Hooray for me!

(All images from Google)

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page