top of page

Cardcon PH 2017

CARDCON PH 2017 is a fresh new addition to hobby conventions in the Philippines. This is the first ever hobby convention in the Philippines dedicated to different trading card games. I was given a media pass and we were able to cover the event.

Among the highlights of the event were the Trading Card Game tournaments that brought TGC players all around the Philippines together. There were auctions, Cheetos eating competition, and performances that was enjoyed by congoers. Cosplayers were also welcome on the event and participated on the Cosplay Competition. Yours truly was forced to join (yes, forced) and I was Cosplayer No. 3.

I went there as Misty of Pokemon (Please do not ask me I am not with my Togepi). Thanks to Ate Yanna of Perkee, I was able to complete my costume just in time for the event. I did a not-so-epic skit for the Cosplay Competition thanks to my ever supportive friends. LOL.

My Misty of Pokemon Cosplay

Our friend Mixhiu Chan won first place in the Cosplay Competition Card Category.

Mixhiu Chan 1st Place Cosplay Competition Card Category

In collaboration with Kard Artworks, we made a video coverage of the event. Watch it here on my YouTube Channel:

See you again soon on another event coverage! Sparkle on!

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page