top of page

MONTHLY FAVORITES: May

Another very late post. My work schedule has been a mess, and it's hard to balance a full-time job with a blog, but I'm still doing my best! Anyway, here is my list of favorites for May:

MOVIE: The Beauty Inside

This Korean movie has a very peculiar plot, the reason why it made it to this list. The movie is about a guy who physically changes the moment he wakes up. When I say physically, I mean from his face, hair, height, foot size, weight and even eye grades. Can you imagine waking up and seeing a different person in the mirror everyday but you know it’s still you? I was quite curious about why it was happening to the protagonist and if ever there is a cure for his condition. The answer? You know I don’t spoil. Watch it! Hihi.

BOOK: Sad Girls by Lang Leav

This is my favourite poet’s first novel. The next day the book was released in the Philippines, I didn’t hesitate to grab a copy. Lang Leav never disappoints, that’s what I could say. I love how she being a poet shows on how she writes the descriptions in the novel, very detailed and deep. I’ll be writing a review on the book under my Book Parasite category.

GAME: Limbo by Playdead

If you are a follower of my blog, you’d know I am into creepy and scary stuff. Limbo is not really a horror game, but it being black and white will probably give you the same creepy feels. It is actually a puzzle-platformer video game, where an unnamed boy wakes up in the edge of heaven and hell (that people call “Limbo”) and is looking for a way out. It has witty levels that challenge you to think so that the unnamed boy does not fall into a gruesome death. Limbo has 39 chapters and I’m currently at 23.

FOOD: Hong Kong Style Noodles

Recommended for those ‘critical-wallet days’, this is the normal go-to food of employees like me on a tight budget waiting for payday. With PHP36.00 you get to have noodles with 2 dumplings that you could top with their available flavors like Teriyaki, Sweet and Chili, Garlic, Peanut and Sweet. You can mix and match any of the flavors of your liking. Best thing is that you get to use chopsticks. LOL.

MAKEUP: Maybelline’s Creamy Matte (Touch of Spice)

Maybelline should pay me for advertising them. LOL just kidding. I love their matte collection and I found the shade I can wear everyday with any outfit or even without makeup. Touch of Spice if I could describe it is a shade that kinda gives you that nude tone but still has a vibrant color (if you get what I mean). Maybelline’s creamy matte stays long and is comfortable to wear. And of course, Maybelline still have them on sale with PHP100 Off, currently for their Matte Nudes and Browns. I’m planning to get the Clay Crush shade next.

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page