top of page

O-kun Fiesta 3: May 14, 2017


O-kun Fiesta 3 is the third event organized by Otaku Asia Anime Magazine with the theme of Japanese Hina Festival (Doll Festival) which was held last May 14, at SM Megatrade Hall 3, SM Megamall. I was fortunate to attend the event that day and it was one of the events I truly enjoyed. Who wouldn’t? The ticket price was so affordable (PHP150 per ticket), everyone could buy.

This is actually my first time to attend an O-kun Fiesta since they usually have their events at SMX which is a bit far away from where I live. Too bad I was late (blame the heavy traffic in Antipolo which I don’t know why Antipolo is so packed that day) so I wasn’t able to see the Cosplay Parade. They also held a Karaoke Contest where contestants will be given choice of songs randomly upon registration.

The event invited special guests who had their own booths where fans could meet and take pictures with them. Their special guests consists of local talents and artists namely, Lyron Aquino, Surfacage and Christian Mack of arkadymac.com.

Unmei Nihongo Center is one of the major sponsors of the event who gave out scholarships for the winners of the contests. They had their own booth on the event where you could inquire and learn some basic Nihonggo.

I cosplayed as Eri Kasamoto (costume sponsored by Perkee), and Ate Yanna cosplayed as Fiolina Germi of the game Metal Slug. This is one of my favourite cosplays because it is different from the characters I normally cosplay. It’s kind of daring for my taste, but heck, everything has its first, and I might even consider doing some more. We had a mini photoshoot with Roge Barrogo (Kard Artworks). I will be creating a separate post for that.

Since me and Ate Yanna partnered up for cosplay, we had our pictures taken at Moonstruck Creatives’photobooth. They even gave us freebie shirts from Drool Shirts who is one of their sponsors. Ate Yanna gave me hers so I got a Seven and Yoosung shirt from Mystic Messenger (my fangirl heart is crying of happiness).

Friends from Antipolo Cosplayers attended the event on their costumes. Some even joined the Cosplay Parade and our very own Jack Sparrow—Orly Denzon won 1st Runner Up.

I met some friends (and students LOL) from my old school and other cosplayer friends as well.

Dangan Ronpa

Leemae

Neko Shie

Yuuko

Yoosung

Shemz and Shazu

Shemz

Sir Lhou

Scarlet

Uhm.. Not Deadpool I guess.

Ate Hazel

Marlon and His Friend

BJ!

I saw my mom there (not my biological mom), she gave me a charming perfume as a pasalubong and I love it! We haven’t seen each other for so long and I think she wasn’t that happy to see me flaunting my tummy. LOL. She didn’t want to take a picture with me so here’s a picture of the perfume instead.

My favourite feature of the event was the Tanzaku Wall were we could write our wishes on a piece of paper and hang it there. Could you guess what I wrote on mine?

‘Waiting for the next event from Otaku Asia Anime Magazine. I hope we could join the Cosplay Parade next time!

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page