top of page

MONTHLY FAVORITES: April


MOVIE: Split I had always been intrigued by this movie and fortunately, my brother was able to get a copy. The movie is a psychological horror-thriller film about Kevin Wendell Crumb (James McAvoy) a man who has 23 different personalities who kidnaps and imprisons three teenage girls in an isolated underground facility. Although the movie was criticized because on how they portrayed the Disassociative Identity Disorder (DID) negatively, what I liked about the movie is how the actor portrayed his character and the storyline is quite intriguing so I like it.

Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 This movie never failed to make me laugh because of their witty lines. The 1st movie was amazing and the 2nd didn’t disappoint. What I like about the movie is their soundtrack; I really love Star Lord’s choice of music. This series seems to like making viewers cry. I don’t want to spoil so I’m not gonna say anything. This movie is still showing on a lot of cinemas so I suggest you go and watch now.

Favorite line aside from "I am Groot" would probably be "I'm Mary Poppins y'all!" This makes my eyes teary u.u

zWinnieYap

YOUTUBER: zWinnieYap She runs an amazing YouTube channel with make-up tutorials. Her tutorials are mostly for cosplayers that’s why I got so hooked. It is really helpful for cosplayers specially those who are just beginning and are having a hard time with their make-up. Go visit her page and subscribe.

FOOD: Jollibee Spaghetti I have been craving for Jollibee Spaghetti but I haven’t had some T_T I have to say, Jollibee’s spaghetti is my favourite spaghetti ever since (apart from my mom and aunt’s spaghetti). They have the original spaghetti taste that I’m sure kids grew up on. I’m being nostalgic. Let me have some spaghetti please.

ANIME: Shingeki No Kyojin Season 2 I’m sure anime fans have been waiting for this season for quite some time now. It’s still an ongoing series and fans are beginning to be impatient. LOL. But it is always worth the wait.

MAKEUP: Maybelline Mattes Divine Wine This is my favourite shade of lipstick right now. I love how dark it is, so effective on a fierce look that I kinda like lately (though I don’t think I have that look in me LOL). I got it on sale for PHP199, original price is PHP299. 

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page