top of page

Life Lately Vol. 3


I can’t believe we are already in May and I kept on thinking of writing a New Year’s Resolution but it seems to be too late for that. LOL. Might as well just continue with whatever I am doing. And oh, I just remembered I wrote down a Gameplan on how I want to face this year and achieve my goals. I will be doing a blog post for that soon (if time and enthusiasm permits). Anyway, back to the topic of our post, I had a lot of free days this April so I did a lot of exploring and attended a lot of events. I will probably create a separate post for the last three events I attended last April 29.

Ozine Fest 2017 TokuSpirits was one of the Cosplay/Anime events lined up this year that many anime fans had waited for. This year, Otakuzine Anime Magazine in cooperation with TokuSpirits invited two specials guests that I am sure brought nostalgia to everyone: Mitsuko Horie who sang the popular theme songs of Doraemon, Sailormoon (Yes!) and Voltes V and Takayuki Miyauchi who became known for singing Choudenshi Bioman, Uchuu Keiji Shaider “Shaider Blue”Kamen rider and other famous singles.

Since our office happens to be in SM Megamall where the event was held, I had the chance to drop by a bit. I wasn’t able to enter though since I had work that day so I just dropped by to chat with a few friends and meet incredible cosplayers too. I wore my Sailormoon sweater for work that day and put my hair up in buns which was a hit at the office, since there was an small earthquake that day and they were saying that I saved the day being Sailormoon and all (LOL).

My Cousin Rovel

Pretty MC and 707

Ate Ysza!

This 707 is awesome.

Does anyone know what anime they are from?

Star Guardian Lux and Janna

Cardcaptor Sakura

As I’ve said about having my Gameplan, the first step happens to be “ACQUIRE” which for me meant as acquiring a new laptop to be able to write again since Lollipop (my old netbook) died on me 2 years back. I got an Asus laptop which will be good for my productivity (hopefully) so that I could focus on writing novels and blogging. I named him “PATATA”. I am tempted to install some horror games but I am restraining myself, probably a good thing that I chose an i3 processor instead of i5 or i7 so that I won’t be stuck on playing computer games rather than writing.

PATATA

Having an office inside the mall has its own perks and mine happen to be able to attend events which are usually held in malls especially SM Megamall. One event that I was able to come by was the ART FEST 2017 which was held at the Mega Fashion Hall last April 19-23.

They had many activities lined up for artists and aspiring artists but sadly, I was not able to stay too long because of work and other stuff. But I was able to take some photos of the event. Kids and kids at heart seem to have enjoyed it as well. And obviously, I did too. Art items were sold on the event too.

Me and my photographer friend Ryan Simbul had been planning for my Harajuku shoot for quite some time now, but because of schedule differences it took so long to happen. But we decided to push through last April 21st. Although I decided to go for a KFashion Shoot instead because a Harajuku outfit would be too hot for the Summer Day (I might die of heat stroke). And it was my first time to wear my Stay Weird Shirt I got from MadTeeParty. We had the photo shoot at Terra 28 Park at Bonifacio Global City, Taguig along with his other cosplayer friends. I will posts the picture once Ryan has finished editing them.

That day, Chichi Romero most commonly known as Little Miss Paintbrush, had her Free Art Buffet Summer Workshop at Fully Booked BGC Bonifacio High Street and of course, I couldn’t miss on the chance to sneak a peek. I took some shots but I was too far away from Ms. Chichi to get a good one. But anyway, I was happy to see the artist of the shirt I was wearing that day.

Two of my best friends from Pampanga suddenly visited Manila and we decided to meet up at SM Megamall (I tell them the mall is my home LOL). I often get to see Axl (my guy best friend) but I haven’t seen Arley for like 2 years or so so we had a lot of catching up to do and we basically just hugged each other to death when we saw each other. We watched Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 which is outstanding by the way and me and Axl went ice skating. This is my second time to ice skate but that didn’t make a difference because I still don’t know how to (I even dropped on my butt twice!). I went home with some bruises but I had so much fun! I told Arley to meet me after 2 years again. LOL.

Axl is becoming my personal photographer lately, haha! He is starting to have an eye for aesthetic. LOL.

Intertwined by Bong Gojar

Unity in Diversity by Julbert Maranon

As promised, I will write a separate post for the 3 events I went to last April 29th. I am just waiting for Rye to post process my photos for the Korean Fashion Shoot so that I could show it to you guys as well. For now, here's a teaser shot. See yah!

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page