top of page

Work Harder. The Real Journey Starts Here.

There will always be dreams that you have which are dreams for other people. I had one, for someone which once had an important role in my life. We used to dream of that together, a dream where I used to be part of, a future which used to have me in it. The dream of seeing each other walking to the stage, getting hold of his/her diploma, the fruit of a 4-year struggle, sleeplessness and stress. He managed to grace mine, as I graduated 2 years earlier than he will, we were together then. This time, I won't be able to see his, but nonetheless, I will be cheering from afar. I am proud of what he has become and what he has achieved. He fought hard for it, and he deserves all the credit. This message might or might not reach him, and might not even matter, but being me, I will still write. Some parts I will write in vernacular since this will be my personal message. To you,

Congratulations! I might not be able to see you on stage on your toga, but I am utterly proud of your achievement. Lagi mong sinasabi sa akin, na hindi ka ga-graduate. I always knew you were wrong, and see? I was right. Ilang oras nalang aakyat ka na. Wala ka nang pwedeng idahilan sa akin. Haha. Hindi ko pwedeng sabihin sa'yo na tapos na ang paghihirap, dahil simula palang ng tunay na labanan. If you had projects at school you almost thought you can't pass, you will have BIGGER projects now. And when I say "projects" alam kong alam mo ang tinutukoy ko. Work harder. The real journey starts here. I always know you give your 100% at anything you do. Lagi mong ginagawa ang best mo sa lahat ng bagay, kaya alam kong kakayanin mo ang susunod na yugto. Kahit ano pa ang piliin mong career path, alam kong you will always do good. Just keep your focus and continue being awesome (in your own unique, potato way). Muli, congratulations!

From ME

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page