top of page

FOOD HUNT: Minamiya Japanese Restaurant


Marikina is starting to be known not only as the Shoe Capital of the Philippines but also because of it’s growing competition on food parks and I must say that I’ve fallen in love with this city.

I’m a fan of Japanese food and BJ (Perkee’s Manager/Mascot) happen to know a restaurant that serves amazing Japanese dishes. Minamiya is a small Japanese restaurant along General Ordoñez Street in Marikina. You will be greeted an “Irrashaimase” by the restaurant’s chef (who I think is the owner as well) which made my otaku heart flutter in excitement (because that is what I usually hear from animes). Although their place is smaller compaired to other competing restaurants, they made sure that the taste and quality of their food will be bigger in the customers’ hearts.

For my 300-peso budget, I ordered one Kari Tonkatsu Rice meal for 198PHP, I shared a batch of mixed sushi with BJ for 148PHP which I paid half of for 74PHP, and an Apple Iced Tea for 28PHP. BJ ordered his own Ebi Tempura for 150PHP.

WHY WOULD I RECOMMEND THE PLACE?

☆ Authentic Japanese Food- they don’t have the commercialized type of Japanese food we get to eat at some Fast Food Chains (I’m not naming any of them LOL). Meals are cooked with love by the Japanese chef which makes them more delicious.

☆ Homey feel- I have a feeling that Minamiya is a Family-owned restaurant. I feel like this would be the ambiance I would get when I join a Japanese family in their home for a meal. And yes, I love it!

☆ Affordable price- where would you get a full tummy filled with good Japanese cuisines for a very affordable price? Where else but MInamiya! Food at Minamiya Japanese Restaurant will surely meet your budget and you’ll probably even have money left and go home with a happy tummy.

☆ Kari Tonkatsu Rice- This Kari rice is amazing, no questions asked. Just try it.

Minamiya Japanese Restaurant is located at 28 General Ordoñez St. Concepcion Uno. For inquiries, you can contact them through mobile: 09162890345.

They’re open every: 11:00AM to 9:30PM daily. Closed every Tuesdays.

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page