top of page

MONTHLY FAVORITES: March


SERIES: The Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo

Another Korean Series on my list. This series has its own combination of comedy, drama and of course, romance. It revolves around a promising professional weightlifter named Kim Bok Joo. Bok Joo and her "Sweg" friends are sure to give you a good laugh. You'll get a good tutorial on how to get along with cute boys starting with "Do you like Messi?" It is sure to lighten up your day.

MOVIE: Beauty and the Beast

This movie adaptation of the old animated film will surely bring nostalgia to most people of my age (so you could probably guess how old I am). I watched it with my friend and it was so magical. Emma Watson is amazing! I've always loved her ever since Hermoine but I'm sure there would be a new generation of kids that would love her now as Belle. Nothing much is different from the animated version but it's worth the watch!

YOUTUBER: NigaHiga

I'm sure his name rings a bell for NigaHiga is one of the most famous youtubers. I've been a follower for years now and I still love his humor. He makes creative videos with his friends that is obviously well thought of. His latest video is the new song of his Kpop Parody group BGA (that unexpectedly became a hit) "Who's It Gonna Be?" It is too perfect to be a parody and KPOP fans are loving it! Subscribe to his channel HERE.

FOOD: Kari Tonkatsu Rice

I get to try Kari Tonkatsu Rice from Minamiya Japanese Restaurant (that I will write a FOOD HUNT post). I have always wanted to try Kari Rice since I always see it in animes. Well, I wasn't disappointed at all. I want to learn how to cook it.

MAKEUP: Style My Brow by The Face Shop

I was never a "Kilay is life" type of person. I had rowdy eyebrows, those that had long unruly strands of hair. They were a nightmare to maintain. But fortunately for my eyebrows I've learned the ways of Kilay on Fleek! and Style my Brow did amazing help. It only cost 150 pesos from The Face Shop and comes on two colors: black and brown.

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page