top of page

Color Manila Run Year 5


Starting the year with fun and fitness as me and my friends joined the Biggest Color Fun Run in the Philippines --Color Manila Fun Run Year 5. This is not the first time that I joined a Fun Run, but this is the first time that I've joined one that actually puts the 'fun' in fun run. Color Manila Run Year 5 was held at Mall of Asia (MOA) Running Grounds in Pasay City last Jan. 8, 2017.

I am not a morning person but I had so much fun on the event. MOA Running Grounds was colored not only with fun and excitement that day but was colored literally - by CMR's colored powders that were thrown at runners. I was actually not a sporty type but this fun run is definitely for everyone.

My favorite part of the event was the color Festival. Everyone were given their own color packets which we threw up in the air simultaneously. I could only say one word about the party and it was AWESOME!

Finisher's Medal

I compiled some of the videos I took of the color festival which aside from having fun, it will make you dizzy as well because of all jumping I did. These are actually the highlights of the color festival. Watch at your own risk.

Color Manila will actually conduct more fun runs this year in different locations in the Philippines. Another one was held at Tanay last 29th of January and Color Challenge at Clark Pampanga on March. The best party is that a part of the proceeds will actually go to a good cause like Color Manila Run Year 5 where a part of the proceeds were given to help baby Ismael and baby Sky both for their medical expenses.

If you are interested to join Color Manila Run's upcoming Fun Runs, you could check their website for more information. Click on the image below:

Check out the picture gallery of their past events here:

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page