top of page

FOOD HUNT: Sulok Cafe


Antipolo is known not only for its beautiful sceneries but also for its amazing food. And my mission is to bring you good places with good food and good service. (*¯︶¯*)

Everyone of us has our own corner where we feel comfortable staying at. And that is what the owners of Sulok Cafe are promoting, a cozy, comfortable ambiance where people could just hangout and feel at home.

From the name itself, "Sulok" which means corner, it is truly the corner you'll find yourself going back to everytime.

This is the first out of my Food Hunt Series, and I decided to start off with this amazing cafe. I have a budget of 300 pesos for every cafe/resto that I plan to visit because I am a peasant (Alms. Alms. Alms. Spare me a piece of bread 😂) kidding aside, it was kind of hard for me to choose from their menu, for all of the choices fit my budget, and they seem to be all delicious (and I'm sure they are).

Menu

Menu

But I decided to go with a regular Vanilla Berry Frappe which costs 130php and a Chicken Sandwiche at 150php which saved me 20php off my 300php budget!

Vanilla Berry Frappe

Chicken Sandwiche

Why I would recommend this place?

The ambiance - The place is really comfortable, a place where you can hangout with friends, and even when alone. It will have you coming back everytime.

Their graffiti wall - This is probably my favorite thing about this cafe. You could write on their wall using colored chalks that they provide as well. The writings on the wall somehow added to the cafe's appeal and customers really enjoy writing on the walls.

Tuyo Bagizza

Tuyo Bagizza

Tuyo Bagizza and Vanilla Berry Frappe

Bagizza - Not your ordinary pizza, not your ordinary baguette, it's baguizza! According to Sulok Cafe's owner, it's hard to make pizza dough and it will be expensive to buy a ready - made one, so he decided to give his pizza its own twist. What I like about bagizza is it feels so Filipino using baguette as pizza dough, not to mention they have thought of amazing toppings to choose from.

Oolong Tea

Oolong Tea

The tea- I don't drink tea. I don't like tea. I just don't. But their tea, it's different. I could have tea time everyday. It matches well with their creamer and mozcovado sugar. It is really affordable and the serving can be for 2 people. Don't forget to share!

Their comfort room - I'm sure everyone of us has done the deed of vandalizing the walls and doors of public rest rooms - Yes, we did something illegal - but here at Sulok Cafe, you can write with all your heart's desire - literally - and the best thing is, their rest room is super clean! (I wasn't able to take a picture of it though)

The service - Very friendly owners and crews. They make sure their customers are comfortable and well- served. (The guy in the back is one of the owners of Sulok Cafe btw o(≧▽≦)o)

This wonderful cafe is located at:

2nd floor of Okinari Arcade building along L. Sumulong Memorial Circle, Brgy. San Roque. They are open from 12 pm to 11 pm daily (except for holidays).

Contact them at (02) 5344418 or email them at sulokcafe@gmail.com . And of course, like their Facebook page: SULOK CAFE

P.S. Thanks to the founders of Sulok Cafe for letting me write a post about their Cafe. You guys are amazing! More success to both of you. ☆*:.。.o(≧▽≦)o.。.:*☆

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page