top of page

Open Letter To The Next Girl He Will Fall In Love With


Hi,

Before anything else, I would like you to meet me. Hi. I am the girl he loved before you. Don't worry. I am not here to boast that or anything. I just want to let you know some of the things that might help you out. You have chosen to love a very unique guy. And how lucky to have him love you back.

No, we were never in a relationship. "There was never an us," as he might say if he reads this. We had something. Something magical for me. But I do know he had loved me. Had. Loved. Because it's you now. (But I am wishing rightnow that he did love me.)

Rest assured, since he loves you, it will only be you. Contrary to popular belief, he is not a womanizer. If he loves you, it will be just you.

I just had a couple of months to be with him. But I know how much he likes deep conversations. Talk to him. Talk to him about conspiracies, politics, opinions, that I wasn't able to do because I run away from Political discussions. You'll have him really engaged, believe me. You'll have his full attention.

Watch weird videos with him. It might be weird for you, but you have to see right through all those weirdness. Because he's gonna be asking your opinion about it. They are very interesting videos about life projected in a peculiar way. But they're great. And he loves them. Watch it with him. Try it on your own sometimes: Hug Me I'm Scared.

Speaking of hugs, always hug him. Hug him everytime you get a chance. He is a sucker for hugs. Make sure he gets a daily dose. It will comfort him through all the stressful stuff he faces during the day. It is his charge. Let him hug you until he have his batteries fully charged.

When days are really stressful, go with him to the arcade. Play Dance Central with him. It is his stress reliever. Dance with him and don't play Just Dance. He gets annoyed with the controls of that game. Bring a lot of coins too. He's really good at the coin game. Let him play. He'll get a lot of tickets!

Somehow I hope you help him to stop smoking. It will be hard, especially for him. It's okay not do it all at once. Accompany him step by step. He'll have his withdrawals. Just support him. I know someday he'll be able to stop.

When he is busy and irritated, don't annoy him too much. Just let him do his thing. Once he misses you he will chat. Just let him have his alone time. He likes that.

Do not ask him for a lullaby when he does not have his guitar. He will play the most bizarre lullaby he could. (That's PPAP song for me.) But if he does have his guitar with him, darn. You're such a lucky gal.

And lastly, don't ever forget to love him. Love him completely and appreciate him. He might not look like it and he might disagree, but he is a broken soul. The only thing I wish for right now is to have him fixed. He deserves to be loved. Don't ever let him go.

There are alot of things that I still don't know about him. And I'm sure he would disagree for some of what I've written here. But I'd rather you discover the real him at your own pace. You will enjoy it, believe me. It will be the best rollercoaster ride of emotions you'll be on. Make him happy.

From the girl before you.

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page