top of page

LATE POST: Otaku Expo Reload 2016 + Expo Haul


VERY LATE POST.

It's been a long time since I last attended a cosplay event. Probably because I was busy with work and some other stuff which means nothing. Since I currently have weekends off from work, I decided to attend Otaku Expo Reload 2016 last August 7. It was the debut for my Chitoge Kirisaki cosplay which is a good timing since Nisekoi manga had just ended.

It's my first time to wear the Sailormoon sweater I ordered online and I'm loving my dark blue hair at that time (kind of like the color of Marinette in Miraculous Lady Bug) My hair color is currently at a point where I don't even know what color it is. LOL. I got to meet some of my long time cosplay friends there and some amazing cosplayers!

Note: This post is image heavy.

Toxic Kitty
Perkee

Tita Cheng and Ate Shobe

Shazu Desu

Princess Bubblegum

Ate Bing
Chitoge Wins! LOL

Chitoge and Onodera

Chitoge from the School Play

My Friend Debbie as Sakura

Crystal Maiden *u*

My cousin Rovel

Kofuku

Yuno Gasai (My bibi Angelica)

Yuuki <3

YATO!!!

As for my Expo Haul, I had a few stuff I took home from the event as well.

I got 2 new chokers from Toxic Kitty. One of them was a wrap-around choker that is really cute.

2 Sakura and Shaoran bookmarks from Vividbit. I really love her works. Visit her page to see more of her artworks!

A pair of Jazzy Brown Spectrum lenses from Serendipity BTQ. They had it on sale that day!

Nisekoi photo and stickers. I forgot the name of the shop where I bought it, sorry! And that white cute beret.

A Chitoge keybie from Keybie Cafe. I got a 20% dicount because they had the look-a-like discount promo that cosplayers who buy the keybie they portray will be given a discount. They even took a photo of me with Chitoge keybie. Thanks, Keybie Cafe!

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to take a picture of the controversial Rem and Ram poster which was bought for 9,500PHP! Yes, you read that right. 9,500PHP. Anyway, it's okay as long as the one who bought it is enjoying it.

I will probably be off cosplay for a month since I'll be busy with things. But I hope I can make another cosplay post soon. I have a couple of cosplans on my list. Hopefully, I'd have time to finish 'em.

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page