top of page

CRAFTY POTATO: DIY Phone Back Cover Design

When I posted this picture, alot of people commented how pretty my phone cover is. My back cover is the clow card from the anime CardCaptor Sakura (Hi to all the kawaii fans of Sakura by the way!). A couple of them asked me where I bought it but this is actually a simple DIY project that I'm going to share to you guys today!

WHAT YOU NEED:

A scissor

A clear phone case

A pencil

Printed design

NOTE: Make sure that you know/researched the size of your phone before we start crafting!

HOW TO START:

1. Layout you design using Microsoft Word (For noobs like me) or Photoshop. Any of the two would be fine as long as you're comfortable using it and would get the perfect size for the design. Print your design. (Word of advice: A simple paper would be fine to print on but a thicker paper such as a photo paper is better. It even gives you a glossy finish.)

2. Cut the design using the scissor of cutter. Fit the design of the clear case. Cut the excess sides if ever there is.

3. With the help of a pencil, gently mark the parts where your phone's speaker should stick out. We don't want to ruin the design so be careful!

4. Using the cutter or scissor, you can cut through the marks that you put on the design. This s the trickiest part. Be careful to cut your finger in the process! >.<

5. Place the design properly on your clear phone cover and tadaa! You now have your own personalized back cover design.

I hope you enjoyed my first Crafty Potato post. Let me know if you have comments and suggestion for more DIY projects!

Hi there!

Join me on my adventures! ♡

bottom of page